The campus app lets you block someone from seeing your campus wall posts and other actions on the app. You can also unfriend someone without blocking them.
To block someone:
- Tap the person's name in the campus wall, a club wall, or a club member list. You will be shown that person's profile
- Tap the "..." icon ("More," top right)
- Tap "Block User”
Once you've blocked someone, the following changes are applicable:
- You will not see their posts in a Channel and they won't see yours.
- You will not be able to send chat messages and vice-versa.
- You cannot like their posts in Community and vice-versa.
- You can still see and like their comments on a post and vice-versa.
- You can see their posts while searching for posts across multiple channels
- Please note that if the blocked user has Moderation permissions for a channel, then you will still see their posts in the Channel
You can unfriend someone without blocking them:
- Tap ("Profile"- bottom row, last tab), then tap "My Friends"
- Tap the person's name in your list of friends
- Tap "Friends" to unfriend that person