Deleting posts and comments users is controlled by roles and permissions. For information, see "Roles and Permissions" below.
Moderating a community channel may call for deleting posts or comments by some users. Here are the steps:
- Navigate to a channel, and find a message you wish to delete
- Click “...” next to the message
- Click Delete
Campus Cloud removes the message from the campus community. People will not be able to find the message using either Campus Cloud or the campus mobile app.
For more information, see:
Roles and Permissions
- Any user can delete their own messages
- Channel moderators can delete messages from other users
- Channel owners can delete messages from other users, as well as messages posted by hosts
For more information: